Skip to content ↓

Garden Suburb Infant School

Term Dates

Please click below to see the term dates for the current and next school year - there are also copies available to download below.

School finishes for the academic year 2021-22 on Friday 22nd July 2022 and we reopen to pupils on Monday 5th September 2022.

If your child is offered a place in our school over school holidays, please contact the school by email at office@gsis.barnetmail.net, so we can arrange your child's individual induction timetable.

Term Dates for 2021 - 2022: 

Please note that the government have given an extra bank holiday in 2022 to mark the Queen's Jubilee. This means that school will be open to pupils for 189 days, not 190 days:

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021
First Half: Thursday 2nd September - Friday 22nd October 2021

Second Half: Tuesday 2nd November – Friday 17th December 2021

 

SPRING TERM 2022
First Half: Wednesday 5th January - Friday 11th February 2022

Second Half: Tuesday 22nd February – Friday 1st April 2022

 

SUMMER TERM 2022
First Half: Tuesday 19th April - Thursday 26th May 2022

Second Half: Tuesday 7th June – Friday 22nd July 2022

--------------------------------------

Holidays should only be booked during dates that the school is closed to pupils:

Autumn Half-Term Break: Monday 25th October – Monday 1st November

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December – Tuesday 4th January

Spring Half-Term Break: Monday 14th February – Monday 21st February

Spring Break Holiday: Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Summer Half-Term Break: Friday 27th May – Monday 7th June (includes staff INSET day and additional day for the Queen's Jubilee Bank Holiday)

Summer Holidays start on Saturday 23rd July 2022

--------------------------------------

INSET DAYS (School CLOSED to pupils for staff training days)

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 27th May 2022

TERM DATES FOR 2022 - 2023 

 

Autumn Term 2022
First Half: Monday 5th September – Friday 21st October 2022

Second Half: Tuesday 1st November – Friday 16th December 2022

 

Spring Term 2023
First Half: Tuesday 3rd January - Friday 10th February 2023

Second Half: Tuesday 21st February – Friday 31st March 2023

 

Summer Term 2023
First Half: Monday 17th April – Friday 26th May 2023

Second Half: Tuesday 6th June – Friday 21st July 2023

-------------------------------------------

Holidays should only be booked during dates that the school is closed to pupils:

Autumn Half-Term Break:  Monday 24th October – Monday 31st October

Christmas Holiday:           Monday 19th December – Monday 2nd January

Spring Half-Term Break:   Monday 13th February – Monday 20th February

Spring Break Holiday:      Monday 3rd April – Friday 14th April

May Day Bank Holiday:    Monday 1st May

Summer Half-Term Break: Monday 29th May – Monday 5th June

--------------------------------------

INSET DAYS (School CLOSED to pupils for staff training days)

Thursday 1st September 2022

Friday 2nd September 2022

Monday 31st October 2022

Monday 20th February 2023

Monday 5th June 2023