Skip to content ↓

Garden Suburb Infant School

Term Dates

Please click icon below if you wish to download the term dates for the current school year or see the term dates for next year.

School finishes for the academic year 2020-21 on Friday 23rd July 2021.

School starts for the new academic year 2021-22 on Thursday 2nd September — if your child is offered a place in our school over the summer holidays, please contact the school by email at office@gsis.barnetmail.net, so we can arrange your child's individual induction timetable.

 

Term Dates for 2021 - 2022:

Please note that the government have given an extra bank holiday in 2022 to mark the Queen's Jubilee. This means that school will be open to pupils for 189 days, not 190 days:

 

AUTUMN TERM 2021

First Half: Thursday 2nd September - Friday 22nd October 2021

Second Half: Tuesday 2nd November – Friday 17th December 2021

 

SPRING TERM 2022

First Half: Wednesday 5th January - Friday 11th February 2022

Second Half: Tuesday 22nd February – Friday 1st April 2022

 

SUMMER TERM 2022

First Half: Tuesday 19th April - Thursday 26th May 2022

Second Half: Tuesday 7th June – Friday 22nd July 2022

Holidays should only be booked during dates that the school is closed to pupils:

Autumn Half-Term Break: Monday 25th October – Monday 1st November

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20th December – Tuesday 4th January

Spring Half-Term Break: Monday 14th February – Monday 21st February

Spring Break Holiday: Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April

May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2nd May

Summer Half-Term Break: Friday 27th May – Monday 7th June (includes staff INSET day and additional day for the Queen's Jubilee Bank Holiday)

Summer Holidays start on Saturday 23rd July 2022

 

INSET DAYS (School CLOSED to pupils for staff training days)

Wednesday 1st September 2021

Monday 1st November 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 21st February 2022

Friday 27th May 2022